North Leinster B GAA Football Champions
Match Report by Mr Lynch.

Boyne Community School 2-8
St. Josephs Rochfortbridge 0-4

Boyne Community School claimed the 2nd year North Leinster B Championship with an imposing win against a heavily fancied St. Josephs Rochfortbridge side.

St. Josephs had beaten all their opposition comprehensively (including Boyne CS in the competition’s group stage) along their route to the north-Leinster final.

The game was played in Kinnegad, which was in excellent condition despite the wintry weather. The match was low-scoring in the first half but was still very entertaining, with superb tackling and hard-hitting.

Ben Healy (2 points) and Caolan Comey grabbed the scores in the first half, and Boyne CS led at halftime, 3 points to 1.

The second half started with Boyne hitting a real purple patch, with Conor Hassett scoring 1-2 and Cormac Walsh notching a few lovely scores.

A great team move led to John Mc Vann scoring a superb goal, which put the result beyond doubt heading into the last few minutes of play.

Huge Credit to both teams for an excellent display of football. Boyne CS had outstanding performances all over the field and thoroughly deserved their victory.

Lee Kearney put in a real captain’s performance and lifted the Trophy on behalf of his teammates.

Thank you to the Team Management of Mr Lynch, Mr Ryan and Mr Moran for their work with this team.

The boys’ team advanced to the Leinster series after Christmas.

Boyne CS Scorers: Conor Hassett 1-2, John McVann 1-0, Ben Healy 0-3, Cormac Walsh 0-2 and Caolan Comey 0-1.

Boyne CS Team and Panel: Andrew Bulloch (Summerhill) Cian Buckley (Trim) Adam Genocky (Trim) Lee Kearney (Trim) John McVann (Summerhill) Conor Heffernan (Trim) John Killoran (Na Fianna) Ronan Diggins ( Ballivor) Patrick Cleary (Na Fianna ) Cathal Flynn (Na Fianna) Caolan Comey (Summerhill) Conor Hassett (Ballivor) David Bulloch (Summerhill) Ben Healy (Na Fianna) Cormac Walsh (Trim).

Subs and Panel: Jamie Tomney (Trim) for Bulloch, Charlie Fagan (Dunderry) for Cleary, Tadhg Clavin (Trim) for Buckley, Sam Corkery (Clann Na Gael) Conor McNamara (Summerhill) Cian Hackett (Trim), Daire Mc Nally (Ballivor), Fionn Ennis (Trim), Reece Beasley (Ballivor) Corey Corrigan (Ballivor), Ronan O Hara (Trim), Padraig Deegan (Moynalvey), Michael Kane (Moynalvey) Conor Rispin (Summerhill), Conor Hand (Ballivor), Michael Byrne (Dunsany), Enda Byrne (Boardsmill), Padraic Boylan (Clann Na Gael), Evan Rattigan (Trim), Timon Dempsey (Trim) and Daire Keatinge (Navan O’Mahonys).