Fifth Year Award Ceremony

Today, we held our fifth-year awards ceremony with Fifth-Year – Year Head, Mr. Duffy. Numerous students were recognized for their achievements in various subjects, including Music, Jason Callaghan, MacDara O Raghallaigh, Tristan de Bond, Stas Zielinski, Daniel Cleary, Aaron O Connor, Aidan Keane, Engineering, Marcus Zu Ming Yap, Construction Studies, Aaron McGee, Home Economics, Amber Ratcliffe, Art, Danny Gorey, DCG, Chloe Gunning Kelly, Computer Science, Eimante Gradeckaite, Economics, Kyle Murphy, Physics, Mark Loughran, LCA 1 Art Award, Gary Marcyniak, LCA 1 Engineering, Danny Fitzsimons, LCA 1 Home Economics, Remi Klas, Vocational Prep, John Hilbert.

In addition to academic awards, we celebrated our students’ extracurricular successes in Hurling, Darragh McLoughlin, Rugby, Cian McLoughlin, Basketball, Jason Callaghan, Camogie, Amy Boyle, Gaelic football, David Regan, Athletics, Stas Zielinski, Student Council, Sadhbh Kavanagh, Green Schools, MacDara O Raghallaigh, Walking Club, Daniel Lynch.

We also honoured students with values awards for Meas (Respect), Mortas (Pride), and Muintearas (Belonging): Idres Kharoti, Paulina Kaczynska, Caitlin Cantwell, Jacob Chemmanam, Aaron O Connor, Sophie Rispin, Amber Ratcliffe, Cian McLoughlin, MacDara O Raghallaigh, Don Joseph Retty, Megan Leonard, Donncha Farry, Daniel Lynch, John Hilbert, Amy Boyle.

Congratulations and very well done to all of our award winners.